Benton & Franklin Counties Superior Court
Benton & Franklin Counties Superior Court

Welcome to Benton & Franklin Counties Superior Court

Judge Alex Ekstrom

Judge Cameron Mitchell

Judge Carrie Runge

Judge Jackie Shea-Brown

Judge Bruce Spanner

Judge Robert Swisher

Judge Vic VanderSchoor

Court Commissioner Jerri Potts

Court Commissioner Jacqueline Stam

Court Commissioner Pamela Peterson


Benton & Franklin Counties Superior Court strives to adjudicate all cases in a manner that is timely, fair, impartial & endeavors to respect diversity, ethics and individuals’ rights.



Open to all

Accountable to all

Justice for all

Benton County Business Hours

Mon-Fri :

08:00 am - 04:30 pm

Franklin County Business Hours

Mon-Fri :

08:30 am - 04:30 pm

Courts close for lunch from Noon to 1:00 pm

Superior Court Administration

Benton County Justice Center
7122 W Okanogan Pl
Building A
Kennewick, WA



Importance Notice

The Court will be closed for Presidents' Day on Monday, February 20, 2017.


Please refer to Court Holiday Schedule to see changes to regular calendar.


Due to the rapidly changing nature of the Court’s information on the internet pages, the Benton and Franklin Counties Superior Courts cannot insure 100% accuracy.  The data and links are provided for informational purposes only and may not have been updated on the date you view it.  The Courts assume no liability for any legal consequences arising out of any information on these pages.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Benton Franklin Counties Superior Court